Day 2

Last night I lay in bed knowing that I’d definitely had so many steamed greens on Day 1 that I wouldn’t be feeling like anymore for a while. I imagined the kind of salad I’d like and then pretty much made it up in the morning. The Yogi Tea is a must at the beginning and throughout the day.

Green Salad I

Avocado, cucumber, flat leaf parsley, apple, grapes, chopped fennel leaves, doused in olive oil and lime juice, sprinkled with roast sesame seeds.

This kept me going for breakfast and then lunch out in South Norwood Country Park. I took a flask of yogi tea that I made up in the morning, and had already drunk loads for breakfast too. On the way home mid afternoon, I was definitely feeling a bit peckish. Back at home, for late afternoon snack I had

Sauteed Courgettes

Butter, sliced courgettes, served nice and soft with sprinkle of sesame seeds.

I’m sure that the butter shouldn’t be included, it’s dairy after all.

That was fine, I went out mid evening to the Apple Store in Regent Street, something that’s bound to cause stress and likely to make me buy a chocolate bar on the way home. I didn’t, only spent time fantasising on the tube on the way home about my late night salad.

Green Salad II

Avocado, celery, apple, sprouted mung beans, doused in olive oil and lime juice, sprinkled with sesame seeds.

I’ve been feeling quite light and airy today, quite mentally alert. I’ve got a big spot on my chin developing. I feel generally in quite good spirits.

Leave a comment